Post your good experiences with the USPS

bobabode

AK Subscriber
Subscriber
Sent a couple 12AT7WA preamp tubes that AudioDon won in the VOA auction from across the country and it only took them 3-4 Days. The tube's arrived safe and sound.:D Good job USPS!:yes:

Packed a pair of Audio Technica ATH AD700 headphones for nonmember into a flat rate box with some bubble wrap and a ton of tape. Arrived safe and sound from Philadelphia to Michigan.

Flat Rate Boxes are an incredible deal. Especially considering they go to APO addresses.

Flat Rate Boxes are an incredible deal. Especially considering they go to APO addresses.

My dad was a mail clerk in Patton's 3rd Army, 10thAD. Not a fun job but he sure was popular! The weather was the least of his worries.:no:APO-Army Post Office

I stood in line one day to cuss out the Post Master. Everyone was at her door to cuss her out.

I've been shipping stuff with the USPS for over ten years and have never had an item damaged and only one "lost" but it was returned to me, so I really done count it.

This includes hundreds of international shipments too. Pretty damn good if you ask me.

I've yet to have a smashed box from USPS. The only thing I can recall being lost in the last several years was a replacement ATM card from my bank. Other than that, I've had excellent results. They are not the cheapest game in town for big heavy stuff, but where I live they are the only practical option so I use them anyway.

When my son was deployed I would send him a care packages of Rockstar, Grizzly Long Cut, Kirkland trail mix packets, jerky, and baby wipes every other week. (he was 6 months in an op without showers except when the HMMV's got serviced) No way I could have done that if weight counted in the postage.