realistic sta-2700 going into protection mode

jsdspif1

I've been using a new to me sta-2700 for a couple of months now. At times I've run it pretty hard. The other night running it "pretty hard" it shut itself off and then back on , I then cranked it way down but it again went into that protection clicking off and then back on. I thought maybe it was the speakers so I removed them and installed some other speakers (I'm just running a single set of 2 8ohm speakers, "speakers A"). At that point I just turned the receiver off. Now last night while using it at quite a low volume after about a half hour it shut itself off and then turned itself back on and at that point I just shut it off because I have a problem somewhere. I didn't really feel any warmth coming off it so I don't think it's heat related.

I bought a service manual for the 2380 because I know they are similar, thinking that the troubleshooting would maybe give me a hint but it doesn't have anything about what to look for if it's going into this protection mode. I'm hoping someone or multiple people will have an idea what to look for as to why it's happening. Thanks in advance.

I got a tip on this that the power supply board can have problems with bad caps and/ or bad solder joints so I'm going to look that over. He also stated if dc offset is high replace the two transistors at the input stage. I found this old post from the dc offset topic (pic below) and I have pretty close to those readings. My right channel is 3 millivolts but my right channel is 100 millivolts. I'd like to replace the transistors in mine but I don't know which two are at the input stage/don't know which two to replace. I also am using the service manual and schematic from the realistic sta-2380 because that's all I could find. So if anyone could help me out with which transistors I need to replace along with where I could obtain the service manual for the sta-2700 I'd appreciate it. Thanks.sta-2700post.JPG