Recapping Proton D1200 power amp

birchoak

Hi-Fi Nut
Hi folks--have tracked down all of the caps for this monster (except the super expensive ones) except two 470uF 120V electrolytic caps on the board, just aft of the twin 22,000uF 63V caps (filter?). I don't want to stray very far from these values as I suspect the Proton's design will not tolerate sloppy substitutes, but feel free to set me straight. Anyone know where I can find caps with these values?

For those taking this same path, here is my list of the aluminum electrolytic capacitors needed, in the following format:
(quantity) uF voltage notes

NOTES: I am an unwashed amateur, so please use this list at your own risk. It is not a substitute for your own, fine attention to detail but rather a cross-check to assist other intrepid souls delving into the guts of this fuel-injected beast. Be damned careful handling the old caps, especially the big ones, so you don't kill yourself, and be double damned careful working inside the D1200 for the same reason. I used Mouser for this order and chose Elna Silmic II caps when I could as they seem to have a good reputation. After some debate, I decided to leave the four big 15,000uF 120V caps in place (for now) because the lowest replacement caps I could find (United Chemicon screw terminal 18,000uF 160V) were almost $40 USD each. It is a quite fantastic power amplifier that has served me extremely well, so I may change my mind later.