Right Channel of Amplifier Much lower than Left

brada220

I have been repairing a Vintage NAD 7150 receiver - Original problem was that when playing a music source the right channel would abruptly quit - the time span before it would quit became shorter and shorter until it would never go on - I took a look and found multiple caps had leaked - I replaced all that looked bad - thinking I was done - I adjusted the DC offset and idle current alignment to spec - put it back into service and the right channel still is bad - one can barely hear sound coming from the amp on the Right channel - I need advice on how to trouble shoot the issue - my main problem is that I cannot tell what components are for the right channel - I have schmatics but my ability to understand is poor
If anyone can be of help would be greatly appreciated - Please remember I am a newbie and will need ample guidance and patience
Thanks

Greetings;
Just be patient for a while for a 'hit' response... but initially you have swapped input source channels? Have you cleaned any pots or switches? Checked for obvious cable loose etc.. like take a good look with a magnifying glass for solder pads repaired?

SM(s) here for interested.
https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_library/nad/7150.shtml
I swapped input channels, swithched cables to speakers and right channel of amp misbehaves - I didclen the pots and switches and the"noise" when rotating the knobs are gone
What should I be looking for re the solder pads