Sandy G....

Sandy G

Retired Member
Hello there, I'm Sandy G., & I don't really know much about all this stereo stuff. I LOVE my Bose Waveradios-I have one in each room so I can always have that GREAT Bose sound...
Uhh, yeah, right. I don't hold audio as near & dear as some of these guys here do, my "Thaing" is/are old radios & TVs. One hobby of mine is collecting & fooling with "boatanchors"- generally, ex-military tube shortwave receivers. They are big, ponderous radios w/a multiplicity of tubes-but the better ones, like the R-390 series, give performance that's seldom equalled today. Also into TVs...TVs are supposed to live 4 or 5 years, then die & you get another one, right ? I'm glad a lot of people thought that way back in the '40s, '50s, & '60s, so WE can have all these neat TVs today...
On a personal note, I just celebrated my 50th birthday back in June, I have a fiance', Lauriann, who lives w/me & works at the VA hospital in Johnson City, Tennessee. I graduated from McCallie School in Chattanooga in '75, & University of Richmond, Virginia in '79. My parents, Winnie & Henry, are still alive, & I have a 4-yr younger sister, Mary Lou. No kids, but I DO have a little "girlfriend", Bethany, whom I couldn't love any more if she were my own child. She's the niece of an ex-G/F, & I've enjoyed trying to be a positive influence in her life, or at least be the "mad Uncle" that every kid needs...Into cars, I have several '60s "suicide-door" Lincolns, & my daily vehicle is a Ford Excursion, AKA "The Mighty Valdez".

I cannot let this post go without a response...IMMEDIATELY!

Glad you're here you ol' sarcastic, imaginative, Valdez drivin', boat-anchor listenin' Spiteful ol' Cuss!

...and a Bose-Man to boot.