Show me your IBAM/IBBA 2016

bhamham

I remember a couple of years ago we did a thread like this, where a few folks shared their individual bias mods. I thought it was pretty cool and got a few ideas on building them.

It seems there's an interest in making them so I thought I'd share my IBAM building method. There's a lot of ways to do these, but this works for me. I use the IBAM more b/c I like old stock 7868/7591s and find at times with the IBBA I have a hard time balancing a pair. If I get new production tubes then I'll use a IBBA - I think it's the better board as there's a fail-safe feature that protects the unit when there's a run-away tube. At least that's how I understand it. But, TBH I've been using the IBAM for around 6 yrs and never had a problem with one.