SiriusXM to pay $3.5 billion for Pandora

Wow never thought pandora was worth that much , I can’t stand the ads but it’s a decent music site. :eek: Hope they don’t ruin it , and it gets better.

Depressing, isn't it? Pandora will probably get dumbed down in the same way that Sirius completely ruined every single XM station I ever liked.

R.I.P. Pandora.

Depressing, isn't it? Pandora will probably get dumbed down in the same way that Sirius completely ruined every single XM station I ever liked.

R.I.P. Pandora.

This is exactly what I'm afraid of happening.

I just cancelled my Sirius sub yesterday after 10 years. They tried everything to keep me as a customer, including lowering the price I'd been paying by more than 60 percent.

Had both for years. Pandora has a much better sound and at $5 a month was cheap. I used it in the car nearly every day. Finally canceled last month because I’ve been using Spotify for several months.
Sirius just flat out made me angry. The compression made music unlistenable but I kept it for sports/news/talk. After two units failed (just after warranty of course) they wanted yet another “activation fee”. I cancelled and have ignored any offers.

This probably marks the death of another great Audio site . I miss the days when they had less advertisements.

Nothing but croc tears from me for Pandora whatever happens to them..
My OPPO BDP-103`s free Pandora app streaming app`s SQ sucked big time, no matter how many times I engaged it and on all 6 of my house`s room`s audio systems, however in which any Red Book CD played in the OPPO sounded excellent, or at least as good as the original recording was capable of !!

Compressed, and gritty sounding no matter the genre selected from Pandora`s offerings, or whether I was outputting from the OPPO`s S/DIF coax, or the dedicated audio only HDMI into my main system`s Integra A/V/P or a dedicated HQ stand alone DAC`s S/PDIF coax input !!

Not my cup of tea..
To each their own.

Kind regards, OKB