Sjoerd

Sjoerd

Hello everyone, my name is Sjoerd. I live in The Netherlands. I like audio, volleyball and skiing. My most recent buy are a pair of Acoustic Research loudspeakers, somewhat dirty and damaged and lacking identification, but I believe them to be a pair of AR3 and they sound really nice. I'm fixing them up and planning on enjoying them in the living room. Not bad for €30 I thought...
I am also a veterinarian working as a resident in veterinary pathology. This takes up most of my days so there's not as much time for hobbies as I'd like to have.

Hello and welcome to AK! Where in The Netherlands are you? You have an absolutely beautiful country and I hope to go back again one day :thmbsp:

Sjoerd,

Welcome! I'm new too... I wish I lived in the Netherlands for roughly the next week, because if I did:

http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sid=m37&satitle=280148341544&category0=&fvi=1

Unfortunately, shipping alone would be 300 Euros to Texas...

Ah well, so much for that one...

Anyway, I have horses(thoroughbreds) and Great Danes, so like bully, a fair chunk of my wallet goes to veterinary care also.

Welcome, and enjoy! Truly fascinating and engaging people here!

Mark

Welcome to the AK forum!!
My son-in-law is from Brugges, Belgium.
I think that is near the southern border of your country?

Steve

Thank you all for your kind welcome! I live in De Bilt, a smallish town near Utrecht, right in the middle of the country. Utrecht has the only faculty of veterinary medicine in The Netherlands.
Brugge (the Dutch way to write the name of that town) is indeed not too far from our southern border, Steve.