Sony PS-X45 (WEGA P 700)

luktoms

Hi people,
Is there a service manual for my turntable Vega P 700, I think it is the same like Sony PS - X 45 . Visually thay are exactly the same. Need service manual because belt is broken And need to replace it.Thanks

Hi people,
Is there a service manual for my turntable Vega P 700, I think it is the same like Sony PS - X 45 . Visually thay are exactly the same. Need service manual because belt is broken And need to replace it.Thanks

Hi and welcome!

Did you have a look at vinylengine.com? They have a lot of manuals.

/OldschoolAudio

I have a PS-X45, but it's a direct drive, so no belt.

Vinyl Engine has a manual for the PS-X35 though. Same turntable except it has a pitch control and strobe since it doesn't have a quarts lock.

Thanks Corbin Gross,
I am a beginner in vinil world, but I forgot for direct drive. My problem is:
after I turn on the turntable, I push the button to rotate the platter but the platter will not start run every time.(Electric is all right). When I first start manually to rotate plate (a little help) and then push the start button everything works ok....Solution ?

One time I bought a BSR changer that had a similar problem. It was a full auto, and after pushing the start lever nothing would happen. Then if you gave the platter a little spin the thing would work great. After a while it just started to work on it's own.

You'll have to ask the more knowledgeable around here for more specific advice, but my guess would be that something needs to be lubed up. No idea where to start there, as I've never repaired any TTs. I was told that my PS-X45 wouldn't need to have the platter or motor lubed, but the auto tone arm stuff will have some grease that might be hanging up the whole deal.