Technics Read Wires to Transformer connections question

Asmodeus2112

AK Subscriber
Subscriber
Hi, I'm new to this. On my Technics SL-1600 Mk2, in order to remove the top from the base these two wires have to be disconnected. I am not familiar with this connection method and the correct methods to reattach. To disconnect I unwound them. You can see how the top of the blue lead has been started. The leads are tinned, the wires are not soldered to the posts. Should I just re coil them as close as possible to how they were? TIA20190113_215731.jpg

They used a wire wrap gun, a common tool in the telephony industry. You could pick one up rather cheap but, other than for this application, you may never use it. You could just re-wrap it best you can by hand & apply some solder.

What is the issue /problem that it is not playable as is? I had one and repaired the belts and replace one chip/ motor control. other issues is what is wrong.... ? :D recap? better tell me now. I do have a chip that fixes the tone arm driving to center and caused the belt to burn out. didn't need a recap at all.
bink.

What is the issue /problem that it is not playable as is? I had one and repaired the belts and replace one chip/ motor control. other issues is what is wrong.... ? :D recap? better tell me now. I do have a chip that fixes the tone arm driving to center and caused the belt to burn out. didn't need a recap at all.
bink.