Thanks to Grumpy & Comp'ny

Jerry_

AK Subscriber
Subscriber
I arrived Friday evening to meet my friends from Hawthorne Audio and help them unload. It was really nice to see that Grumpy had arranged two very pleasant young men (one was his son I believe) to assist exhibitors with unloading and transporting equipment up to their rooms. They had nice sturdy carts, friendly dispositions and careful hands. Completely unexpected and very much appreciated.

My first impression (from the exhibitor's point of view) is that the show is nicely staged and well run. This is my first time participating in this type of event, and I can see a tremendous value for all involved.

From a visitors point of view, I enjoyed the other rooms and the warm greetings from members, exhibitors and other visitors.

Finally, the hotel staff really seem great and the atrium view really helps to give the venue some space.

Well done guys. You should all be very proud.

Jerry

Ditto that. This was the first time I ever reserved an AK member listening room. Everything was well organized and made easy. Whats more, we had a blast!

Thanks to all the organizers!

And to think, these same people managed to pull off great events in that other place with the funky elevators. I swore they would go up, then sneak down the outside of the hotel.

The hotel venue was awesome!

Hell, we could have even had a Bose toss inside the building here...

Seriously, there is no comparison to the venue of years past. The staff, the facilities, the food, the bar, etc. etc...

Kuddos and thanks to ALL the people that made this happen and go as smooth as silk! Can't wait for next year.

Ditto on all that's been said. :thmbsp: Hey, and not only did you all do a terrific job, you're some of the nicest people I've ever met. :yes:

I must agree! The slightly upscale digs made for a comfy fest.
Everyone was nice to each other, people helped you out...the snobbery was at a minimum and it really showed.