Time to come out of the shadows...

LHorn

...my name is Larry and I have been checking out this forum from time to time...glad to be a member finally. I have a fairly simple setup but it has been rock solid for me since I bought everything new in 1989. There is more I would have liked to acquire, but life threw in other priorities like kids, jobs and houses. I am no expert by any means but I have been addicted to fine audio most of my life. This is my list of current equipment I have..nothing too exotic...some of which need some dire attention soon...but more on that in the threads to come.
Luxman R-117 Receiver
Luxman DZ-111 CD Player
Technics SL-BD22 Turntable
JBL 240ti Speakers
Sennheiser HD250 600ohm Headphones
1914 Victrola XI-A....no I didnt buy this new...it was my great grandparents passed on to me. LOL

Anyway...thanks for having me here.

Thank you everyone for the warm welcome...sorry it took so long to reply. On that note..I should have mentioned in my first post that my time on here may be slightly erratic...just a heads up. On top of being disabled it was discovered a few years ago I have a little gremlin growing in my head..which has already taken my left eye sight and is invading my pituitary. The results are I have my good days/hours and the bad...which makes it hard to sit at a computer or much else. So if I disappear for awhile after a post I am not being rude..it just takes me some time to get back to you. Like everyone is on the edge of their seats waiting for my reply right! :rflmao: Also please...no need to comment about it...not looking for sympathy..just want you to know I'm not being a jerk or troll. :blah: .....and now for something completely different!