Total Noob and wife thinks...

Chuee

I’m going down the rabbit hole. Been trolling this site for awhile and it’s been a huge help. They say it’s good to find your own and I think
I have here.

So here is where I am at today:

ADS 710–pretty good shape and sound awesome for my amateur ears. Found these at Used Kids records in Columbus Oh. Great place if your in the area.

Toshiba 7100–needed a clean and scrub. CL buy with non working right channel. Thank you deoxIT! Only a couple lights out which I’ll get too.

Audio Technica LP3—wife got me this for Christmas. Has been the greatest gift as it’s been the excuse for starting my newest obsession

Sony STR 222–My dads and now mine. Needs some works(transformer melted). I’ll fix and use this for a small upstairs setup. He’s so happy he’s letting go of his vinyl driving the wife even more crazy.

Need: small speakers to replace the dayton audio I bought for the Sony.

Thanks everyone for the insights so far and I’m sure I’ll have plenty of stupid questions in the future.

Attachments

• C4DB3CDB-EAC1-4F92-8B8D-F5FAFD1F7A9C.jpeg
    C4DB3CDB-EAC1-4F92-8B8D-F5FAFD1F7A9C.jpeg
    62.3 KB · Views: 238
  • BD58CD3D-8394-44E0-ADD0-8886C36CA2E5.jpeg
    BD58CD3D-8394-44E0-ADD0-8886C36CA2E5.jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 238
  • 5231D336-EA6C-4CBA-B465-ABB2E929904F.jpeg
    5231D336-EA6C-4CBA-B465-ABB2E929904F.jpeg
    80.5 KB · Views: 242
Just keep it simple and try not to chase the dragon's tail. You and your wife will appreciate it. Try roasting coffee instead. Much less expensive.

I’ve had the same system for years, lost the rest of it in a divorce. She couldn’t have it because I bought it before we were married. I lost all my vintage equipment... so go with what you know and don’t hold back cause life is too short. Do allot of things your wife likes to do so she will leave your audio habit alone !!!