very nice harman kardon 450

gusten

Addicted Member
hi
going to buy a very nice looking hk 450 old receiver, but I can't seem to find
much info about it. probably from late -70's.
could it be wort 30$?
gusten

I'm really new to this but i got a nice 330c the H/k guys say is worth around that, but I don't know about the 450. Can never hurt to bargain with em a little though, offer em 10 bucks less, they may take it. if i'ts in nice shape and everything works go for it

The h/k 450 where build from 1978-1980, its a little 2x30W Receiver!
After that came the digital Receivers through Harman Kardon! And the old days
where gone!

My first vintage receiver was the HK 450. I liked it a lot. I ended up giving it to a friend a while back after I acquired an HK-A402. A little more power and it just has a slightly better sound to me. The 450 is no slouch though. I would buy one for $30.

It's an ok receiver, nothing spectacular, but it is an h/k...

The styling is either love or hate for most people.

Cheers,
joe