Vintage Receiver and New TV/Laptop/MP3

PMCA88

Hi all,
I have recently purchased a Setton RS220 and a set of KEF Cresta 1 speakers. I am new to the audiophile world and am clueless about setting up my system. There is some info on the RS220 available here:
http://www.hifi-studio.de/hifi-klassiker/Setton/Setton_RS220/RS220.htm
I would like to know if its safe to connect my TV (a new Pannasonic Viera tx-40c300b) or laptop or MP3 player to the receiver via either the AUX/TapeA/B play ports. I believe I will need to get an audio jack to RCA cable to do this.
My main concern is whether the TV/laptop/MP3 will supply too much power to the receiver. I believe that sensitivity of the receiver will be key too this...(I barely understand what sensitivity is...), if so from the specs at the location above, the Setton has a sensitivity of 150mV 50 k ohms. From my limited understanding of the modern systems they will have a higher voltage than this...? From my limited understanding of sensitivity this means that before the e.g. TV is at full volume the receiver will already have reached max volume...?
*If so how do I know the max volume I can set on the TV?
*If so what will happen if I higher the TV volume to above what the receiver can handle?
I dont actually have the receiver/speakers yet, they are arriving early next week. Could anyone give me some advice/provide clarity so that I can set up my system?
Many thanks,
Peter

Just hook it up. Will be fine.

You will have two adjustment points. Just set the receiver at a low volume and see what you get using the TV's control.

Normally set the receiver.volume up so that with the TV volume 1/2 way there is normal volume. That way you have leeway to adjust up or down remotely.

Damage to the input won't happen with any level the TV could put out.