What is setting BIAS and DC offset ?

"Bias" is the idling current for the output transistors in a solid state amp or receiver. This current allows for proper conduction of the outputs at low volume. The settings vary from model and manufacturer. Some like Sansui measure actual current, while most measure voltage across a resistor on the emitter of an output transistor. Setting in millivolts can be 5 and above.
"DC Offset" or DC Balance is the ability to limit the amount of DC voltage at the output to the speaker. The optimal setting is "0.00 volts"

Can someone please explain this to me like a 5 year old without slang or use of acronyms?
Please and thanks.......I am a novice:)

I'll take on the BIAS part of your question.