What is the best vintage receiver for speakers Dynaco A-25 ?

ligPeccatum

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing great. This is my first thread and I would like to take advantage of your immense audio knowledge to ask you what you think the best vintage receiver is for a pair of Dynaco A-25. :idea:

I have in mind the Marantz 2270 or the Sansui Eight. I am willing to spend until 750-800 dollars.

Any thoughts on this? Any suggestion?

Best regards :)

Last edited:
Those receivers would probably be great. Another option is to go Dynaco separates. You could probably do that within your budget with PAT-5, Stereo 150, FM-5. Tube options exist as well, but I'm not an expert on the Dynaco tube gear. Others here are.

Thank you very much for your response. :biggrin:

I never saw those one over here in Montreal though. It is time for me to look for.

Last edited:
A Fisher receiver/integrated would be nice - 400/500B/500C/800B/800C/X101B to name a few.

Along the lines of matching to other Dynaco components, a ST-70 amp would be good, though I might go with another preamp than Dynaco.

I drive my A-25's with a Fisher 800B and for my ears, it is a very good match.

Hello everyone!

I hope you all are doing great. This is my first thread and I would like to take advantage of your immense audio knowledge to ask you what you think the best vintage receiver is for a pair of Dynaco A-25. :idea:

I have in mind the Marantz 2270 or the Sansui Eight. I am willing to spend until 750-800 dollars.

Are you lookin for collectabilty or bang for the buck? What features do you want?

I use a Marantz Model twenty-six,with my Dynaco a-25's. It seems a very good match, depending on your room size.
I listen daily, great sound.

Hello everyone!

I use a Marantz Model twenty-six,with my Dynaco a-25's. It seems a very good match, depending on your room size.
I listen daily, great sound.

[/
Just bought a Harman Kardon Citation receiver.