Which turntable should i purchase?

LuskTusk

Hello im completely new to vinyl but would like to get into it. I cant spend much so id like to make the money count im currently looking at craigslist and there are some decent looking options. How good are these in general and for the price?

PIONEER PL 250 TURNTABLE - $35

Technics sl-b2 automatic Turntable - $55

Technics SL-Q300 - $75

If non are worth it could i have some recommendations for a good turn table under $100? Thank you for any help you can offer.

Hello and welcome to AK.

To help with your enquiry, could you give us an idea of what equipment you already have ( if any ) like speakers, amp etc ?

Do you have any technical or DIY skills ? Older equipment may need at least some basic servicing.

These 'what turntable should I buy' threads are becoming very common here so give us as much information about you, your budget, your gear, your tastes as you can and we can try to point you towards something that hopefully will suit.

Personally, without knowing anything about your system, I would go with the SL-Q300 mainly because its direct drive (no drive belt to replace) and its quartz locked for speed accuracy. You will need an amp and speakers with it though.

Alll three!!
If not, you can;t go wrong with any of them for the price.
Technics and Pioneer were both making quality budget TT's at that time and I would have one of them than a newer, more expensive "budget" table.
Like Mark above said though, with a good price usially comes a little tuning up to bring back to spec.
Anything with an auto-return function is nice if you fall asleep but has a little more hardware under the hood to tune.
A Pioneer PL-series (112,115,117) are alse decent budget tables that are belt drive.
My experience has been my PL-115D belt drive is quieter than any of the 3 direct drives I run which surprised me hearing and reading how it should have been the other way around.