Who should get the 4th spot for the college football playoff

Who deserves to be in the playoff

• Ohio State

Votes: 7 63.6%
  • Alabama

Votes: 4 36.4%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Anyone but Alabama. Did not win own conference with 19 5* players on the team and 49 four * .

I dislike both teams (entitlement on one, the other won't just go away). Ohio State in on the stats, but I want them clobbered by any of the three better teams.

Well, we got it wrong. The Iowa loss and not wide enough margin of victory over Wisconsin kept them out. Explosive plays from Ohio State but turnovers and mistakes kept Wisconsin in the game. I am an Ohio State grad but would probably voted the same way. On a good day, nobody could beat the Buckeyes, but the committee could not be sure that team would show up.

That school from down south did make Bucky look pretty bad overall, and I didn't expect to see them make the cut. And yes - I was surprised to see Alabama get the four spot. They were totally outclassed in the Auburn game.

One game I'm looking forward to is No. 5 Ohio State vs. No. 8 USC. That SHOULD be in Pasadena ... (grumble mumble). Seeing the B10 vs PAC12 in Texas just ain't right traditionally.

I think now in hindsight it was pretty-clear that Penn State should have been the #4 team. Clemson proved themselves to be undeserving in their game. The Tigers were definitely overrated.

Even though Ohio State beat PSU by one point in a miracle 4th quarter comeback at the horseshoe, the Buckeyes got manhandled by non-ranked Iowa.

Penn State had two losses too during the regular season except unlike Ohio State, the Lions lost to two ranked teams.

Plus there is no denying that PSU was the most-entertaining team to watch with Trace McSorely as Quarterback and Saquon Barkley (the player who really deserved the Heisman) and best running back in the nation.

It was sad really to see their national championship hopes be decided by a total of 4 points.