WHY Can I Not Edit My Messages Now?

Nor do I, apparently this is being worked on, and the intention is to return the previous 'edit' functionality to Subscribers only.

As a newbie here, I don't much like the idea of having editing be pay-for-play. It's not like you can always get right back to a post within an hour.

I think perhaps 24hrs would be fine. If you wanted longer, say for archived posts, then have that be a Sub benefit..
The reason why is for updating posts as there is progress, adding a link or pic, or other new info rather than increasing the post count.

My 1015A TT thread, I wanted to update saying "oh btw, all of the auto-return and transport functions work." I don't really want a new post for that.

Plus, I'm a keyboard klutz and often need to edit for typos or rephrasing. ;)

Just my
JoD6Qlx.gif

As a newbie here, I don't much like the idea of having editing be pay-for-play. It's not like you can always get right back to a post within an hour.

I think perhaps 24hrs would be fine. If you wanted longer, say for archived posts, then have that be a Sub benefit..
The reason why is for updating posts as there is progress, adding a link or pic, or other new info rather than increasing the post count.

My 1015A TT thread, I wanted to update saying "oh btw, all of the auto-return and transport functions work." I don't really want a new post for that.

Plus, I'm a keyboard klutz and often need to edit for typos or rephrasing. ;)

Just my
JoD6Qlx.gif
[/B][/B]

Well exactly, me too.

Nor do I, apparently this is being worked on, and the intention is to return the previous 'edit' functionality to Subscribers only.
This was NOT subscriber only functionality

What post says this is going to be made a Pay for option??

It should not be made pay to play.

I use this functionality for threads that I provide information on if it is found wrong or needs to be update I need to be able to edit my posts

For Example