Why is my turntable sound so low?

Lamora

Hi all,

I'm a complete sound novice so this is probably an incredibly dumb question but here goes...

I have a somewhat decent mini-system (Denon D-N7 multimedia system RCD-N7) which I'm using until I can afford the amp and speakers I really want. The sound on the Denon is quite good. Not enough to cater to a dance party of 100 people but quite sufficient for a modest house party.

I recently purchased a Rega RP1 turntable and ran it through the Denon system and the sound is incredibly soft. I have to turn the sound up to the maximum to get a decent level of sound and it's certainly not loud enough if I'm entertaining.

Is there anything I can do to boost the sound of the turntable???

Any advice would be appreciated!

Lamora

Hi all,

I'm a complete sound novice so this is probably an incredibly dumb question but here goes...

I have a somewhat decent mini-system (Denon D-N7 multimedia system RCD-N7) which I'm using until I can afford the amp and speakers I really want. The sound on the Denon is quite good. Not enough to cater to a dance party of 100 people but quite sufficient for a modest house party.

I recently purchased a Rega RP1 turntable and ran it through the Denon system and the sound is incredibly soft. I have to turn the sound up to the maximum to get a decent level of sound and it's certainly not loud enough if I'm entertaining.

Is there anything I can do to boost the sound of the turntable???

Any advice would be appreciated!

Lamora