Why is this forum constantly pared down?

jmathers

This is not meant to be a criticism of the site, the moderators, or the way this particular forum is run:

Why is it that threads in this forum (I'm assuming UNLIKE ALL the others) are consistently deleted. I see only about ten current threads here and I've been coming here for at least a couple of years. What gives? There's a massive history that has been in effect wiped out in the Cutting Edge/Thinking Out Loud.

The only reason I mention it is that this particular forum is probably the most interesting one for me, having given up the merry-go-round and settled on a decent system finally. The description is pertinent to my current interests:

"Exceptional Audio: System Building and Fine Tuning in Search of That Last 10%."

And, yet, it's constantly pared down to almost nothing on what seems like a weekly basis. Come on guys. Give a poor schmuck like me a break. Let's keep interesting topics alive on AK.

What say you?

You've got something wrong in your settings - I see 51 pages of threads in this forum.

Scroll to the bottom of the page and make sure the display is set to show all from the beginning.

See the picture below.

Attachments

• Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    25.1 KB · Views: 146
Scroll to the bottom of the page and make sure the display is set to show all from the beginning.

See the picture below.

Yep. Mine was set to "Last Month" and 6 threads.

I changed it to "Last Year" and got 4 pages.

"Beginning" got 54 pages!!!

It's the settings guys!

And feel free to dive in - would love to see more discussions in here!

So THAT's why. :scratch2:

I was starting to think the Cutting Edge crowd were the red headed step children of AK. Glad I was wrong. :thmbsp:

So why is the default set to minimum duration for CE/TOL?