wire wrapping tool

I ended up buying a new one. I do have some unwrapping tools bought from sellers on eBay.
The wrap tool is more rare.
Check this out

I can buy it and ship it to you?

The 20 gauge tool works perfectly. It will even wrap smaller diameter wire.
Solid core hook-up wire.

I ended up buying a new one. I do have some unwrapping tools bought from sellers on eBay.
The wrap tool is more rare.
Check this out

I can buy it and ship it to you?

The same tool is cheaper here. https://www.grainger.com/product/OK...m/rp/s/is/image/Grainger/2TDG3_AS02?$smthumb$

We used to use several wire wrap tools when I worked in the telephone industry. The most accurate were the electric ones, followed by the manual pistol type wire wrap guns. The hand wrapper that I used were all black. The wire most used was 22 gauge wire.

Anyone who has removed a wire wrap from a pin/terminal knows how brittle it can be.

I don't understand why such a tool is so expensive :dunno:
What's the difference between a generic one an one from ok industries.
All I see is around 60 bucks worth of difference for something that does the same job.

The hand tool does seem on the expensive side but it is a machined tool and has several pieces to it.
A related note:
A retired gentleman gave me this set of tools. He said anyone who knew what they were, deserved them.
He was retired from AT&T.
Found at a community yard sale.

DSC04203.JPG

The one is a punch tool for pinch type connection.
The white are for installing the plastic cord connectors for the phones. Obsolete.

wow this is a real drama! apparently after clicking your link in the "also viewed" row was the real deal i click on the item and it said "does NOT ship to the U.S." went to buy it and it wont ship anywhwere EXCEPT the us. not even a fpo or apo! i guess one will turn up eventually!