Marantz 2216 complete recap

x2turbo

I picked up a 2216 recently and have decided to completely recap it as a learning experience. I have a Pioneer SX-1250 that I have the parts to recap the stabilizer board and I don't want it to be my first attempt since it is in use daily in my office.

I'm new to this so hopefully I can get a little help. I'm in the process of putting a spreadsheet together for all the capacitors, transistors and diodes (C & H references). If there is anything else I should be looking at replacing please let me know.

I've finished all the capacitors, although there were a couple that I couldn't locate a suitable replacement or a value wasn't an exact match.

The spreadsheet lists the location, uF, tolerance and voltage of the original when provided in the service manual as well as the replacement part # with hyperlink and it's values. I've highlighted the mismatched values in red for easy identification.

If a voltage value was not given for the original I chose 50v as the replacement.

If someone could take a quick scan and let me know that I'm going down the right path as well as let me know if the red cells are ok or not I'd really appreciate it.

I guessing the 2216 doesn't get all the attention of some of the bigger units, but a full recap list has got to be help to others, especially ones like me that are looking for a place to start learning the process of recapping. I've put quite a few hours into this already but you have to start somewhere. I just hope it wasn't a lot of wasted time.

I'll start working on the transistors and diodes next.

I can't upload an excel file so hopefully this will work.

Excel Version
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bl8p9pu7zrc4n9t

Word Version
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?6ebc3uovayu0leu

Thanks!!

You can leave all the original ceramic and film caps in there. Those are good for a long time. Only need to replace the electrolytics, and it looks like you did OK on those.