Show your headphone amplifier

boza

Hi all
I was just looking and couldn't find a thread where we have pictures of everyone's dedicated headphone amplifiers.
I am pretty new to headphones only just getting a set through necessity at the end of last year.
I haven't got anything expensive only the jvc HA-RX700 & the 900, I bought the 900 because I liked the 700 so much they are very comfortable.
After reading this forum and seeing. So many people using dedicated amplifiers I decided a few month ago to buy one for my JVC's. Again being on a tight budget it's nothing expensive but I am enjoying the hell out of them.
I would love to see what all you guys are using.
Tube / solid state / DIY /
Please show them all. Here's mine now fitted with Russian tubes set up with a sony CD player.
image.jpg
On it's own
image.jpg

Will take a fancy pic later.

It's just a boring silver box but it sure improves certain phones!

This is what I currently use. It has upgraded tubes.
71J%2BQK3i2YL._SX425_.jpg

There is a thread on head-fi where folks are discovering the use of vintage receivers/integrated amps as HP amps. For some reason, I find humor in this.

I've posted this in another thread...

SPL Phonitor (1st Gen)
16753968487_56c38c9fdd_z.jpg
Here is a stock picture of my other amp:
Bryston BHA-1
L_1.jpg

There is a thread on head-fi where folks are discovering the use of vintage receivers/integrated amps as HP amps. For some reason, I find humor in this.

I've posted this in another thread...

SPL Phonitor (1st Gen)
View attachment 986164
Here is a stock picture of my other amp:
Bryston BHA-1
View attachment 986165
The phonitor looks very complicated but pretty cool.
This is what I currently use. It has upgraded tubes.
71J%2BQK3i2YL._SX425_.jpg
I like the looks of the little dot and there's a lot of good feedback for them.
I can see me ending up with a few tube headphone amp's as funds allow.
Will take a fancy pic later.