BEWARE: I think I've been scammed by Noah Schumacher (Vintage Audio Restoration)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Luciano36

Hi everyone,
I am writing this message in seek for some help. In August 2018 I sent Noah Schumacher (Vintage Audio Restoration) my holy grail Kenwood 600 Supreme Series for a full resto. I paid him $550. I am new to this and I was dumb enough to not to do an exhaustive research on him. He sounded legit and promised the world. I checked his blog (http://marantzhallo-fi.blogspot.com/) and looked like he knew what he's doing. Anyways, I've been trying to contact him for the last two months and no emails have been responded and no phones calls have been returned. Today I found out he's been scamming people for years. Please help me, what do I do next? Thanks a lot to you all in advance.

[Mod Edit] The subject of this thread is a previous AK member (now banned),
BigVoyevoda

Last edited by a moderator:
After writing a bunch of emails telling him I was going to involve the police, he responded saying he's been ill and that he has the amplifier and that it's almost finished and that he'd like to finish it for me. I asked him to send me photos now to prove he's not the scam a lot of people are saying he is. Maybe someone here that's close to that address can go see if the amplifier is there? Besides contacting the police, I really don't know what else to do. I do want the amp back... I feel sooo stupid.

After writing a bunch of emails telling him I was going to involve the police, he responded saying he's been ill and that he has the amplifier and that it's almost finished and that he'd like to finish it for me. I asked him to send me photos now to prove he's not the scam a lot of people are saying he is. Maybe someone here that's close to that address can go see if the amplifier is there? Besides contacting the police, I really don't know what else to do. I do want the amp back... I feel sooo stupid.