Need help with a setup: Altec Lansing Model 3s

Natedawg0116

Hello everyone. I’m just getting into HiFi sound systems as well as vinyl and I could use some help on picking a good setup. I just recently bought a uturn orbit turntable and picked up a pair of altec landing model 3 speakers from Facebook marketplace for $100. I didn’t know much about them besides the fact that they looked cool and they seemed to have pretty decent specs for the price. Now I don’t know much about amplifiers so what receiver do you think would pair well with the speakers? I’d prefer to shop vintage because of my budget but if there are some good receivers out now for around $200 I’d definitely be interested in that as well. Thank you in advance!

..picked up a pair of altec landing model 3 speakers ... I don’t know much about amplifiers so what receiver do you think would pair well with the speakers? I’d prefer to shop vintage because of my budget but if there are some good receivers out now for around $200 I’d definitely be interested in that as well. Thank you in advance!

Per your introductions thread you mention looking for an amplifier and above you mention amplifiers again and then receiver.

Not trying to be rude but do you know the difference between the 2 as they are different?

Clarify what it is you're actually looking for and I'm sure there will be a bunch of good suggestions going forward.

Nice speakers!!! congrats on your acquisition

Screen Shot 2022-09-30 at 8.04.09 PM.png

Per your introductions thread you mention looking for an amplifier and above you mention amplifiers again and then receiver.

Not trying to be rude but do you know the difference between the 2 as they are different?

Clarify what it is you're actually looking for and I'm sure there will be a bunch of good suggestions going forward.

Nice speakers!!! congrats on your acquisition

View attachment 2677240
Honestly I thought they were the same thing. In that case then I will need an amplifier