Votes: 252 53.8%
  • MS/PhD

Votes: 103 22.0%
  • Other Advanced Degree

Votes: 50 10.7%

• Total voters

savatage1973

Addicted Member
This is not a politically motivated or demeaning thread--just a simple question. There are many brilliant people that never got past the 8th grade, so don't lie. I have a PhD that I no longer use (for the last 20+ years), but there is a lot of intelligence in the AK forums, so I just want to know...

IT Tech for Servers/Securities and C++, Cisco Cert., Rebuilder of Laptops/PC/Tablets (good ones) and etc. .......NO PHONES PERIOD! Buy a new one! I wish I had a PHD....then I could go back to work as my own boss, LOL!

Not sure where this thread will go, I hope it does not become a thread of academia elitism. I know several PHD's that nice folks, but are dumb as a box of rocks other than in their field of study. While I have no degrees past high school here just short of an associate degree, but through hard work and acquired knowledge I was General Manager of several successful large metro Automobile dealerships for over 20 years. Could that be done now, probably not as there are so many with various degrees looking for work. However it worked quite well for my family. It still amazes me when socially I get asked what college I graduated from and the response from folks when they realize I never got a degree. Some could care less but there is always those who dismiss me from their conversations. I even had one guy look at me and say that's right your that car guy and walk away. :smoke:
Regards,
Jim

Still repeating 7th grade ...

hqdefault.jpg