For the past 6 months or so, Paypal has been enabling auto-login from devices you successfully log in from. It sends you an email that says "stay logged in on this trusted device" indicating you no longer need to enter a password on that device. At the bottom of the email, it says "if this is a shared device, click here to turn it off". I shut it off every time, but if that alert email goes into the spam folder, you'd never know that a device you used was enabled for auto-login.
If you go into settings and manually turn off all auto-login, it will stop doing it automatically for a few weeks, and then resumes automatically enabling it. It's probably the most reckless and obnoxious tactic I've seen from any vendor given that Paypal can be used to send any amount to anyone.
Has anybody else seen this? Is there a solution?
If you go into settings and manually turn off all auto-login, it will stop doing it automatically for a few weeks, and then resumes automatically enabling it. It's probably the most reckless and obnoxious tactic I've seen from any vendor given that Paypal can be used to send any amount to anyone.
Has anybody else seen this? Is there a solution?