T.O.- If you feel like taking a ride with me to his house and getting my $950 back from him, thats fine with me.
I just posted a LONG message about that phony Ebay guy and my AU-X1 experience with him- unfortunately the gremlin struck again and I lost the whole friggin' message!!!
Its not the first time its happend either- usually when I type a long message, when I'm finished, I do a ctrl C and highlight it in blue to save it, then the system will ask me to log in again (for some reason -which I hate, the system takes the liberty of logging you out automatically during the time you are typing in a long message) usually after I log in again, I can scroll back to the page where my mesaage is, highlighted in blue, and I can then post it. This time, when I tried to do that, I got a 'no thread specified' error message- so I could not get back to the message and gone goodbye it went. All that time and typing- a complete waste of time. Frustrating. Guess I'm going to have to type in another pgm like Word or just write very short messages from now on.
Go get him. He's got a Kenwood L-02A right now. No mention this time of his stupid uncle "Chulo" or whatever.
Hi,
On the subject, writing a long msg...
When typing a long msg, and finally when you are ready to post, first press "GO ADVANCE" or "PREVIEW POST" if you were quoting a previous msg, this will bring you to, "log in again", when logged in again your msg will still be there, if on the other hand you press, "post Quick reply" or "submit reply" your msg as you said will be lost.
Another way to do it, type your msg, than go to "edit" and than "save" your msg can than be retrieved if lost.
This same thing as happened to me a few time, and it is a major pain in the A@#@.
Hi,
On the subject, writing a long msg...
When typing a long msg, and finally when you are ready to post, first press "GO ADVANCE" or "PREVIEW POST" if you were quoting a previous msg, this will bring you to, "log in again", when logged in again your msg will still be there, if on the other hand you press, "post Quick reply" or "submit reply" your msg as you said will be lost.
Another way to do it, type your msg, than go to "edit" and than "save" your msg can than be retrieved if lost.
This same thing as happened to me a few time, and it is a major pain in the A@#@.